Executive Board

Since 1 April 2012, the Executive Board has consisted of 2 members, each with their own portfolio:

D.J. Pouwels (Dick) MSc, President: Knowledge development

  • Strategy & organisation
  • Internationalisation
  • Knowledge development
  • External managerial cooperation
  • Management control
  • HRM

L.G.M. Chermin (Liz) MSc, Member: Knowledge Transfer

  • Knowledge transfer
  • Regionalisation
  • Finance
  • ICT
  • General & technical support services - buildings
  • Student affairs and International office
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Teaching
  • Manager study programme directors

The directors of supporting services, the sectors (study programmes and HAS Training & Consultancy) and the HAS University of Applied Sciences Venlo campus report to the Board of Governors.
Each sector and service is an independent entity with its own management, as is HAS University of Applied Sciences Venlo campus.